Corruption of Innocence

odd art_0001

Out of all the subject mater I could paint I like the dichotomy of wicked creatures and the innocence of fairy like creatures. That maybe too weird for some people, but I am a maniacal artiest, I can do only what I can do.

I want to illustrate how cynical the world is, but I like the innocence of naivete’. Illustration is now an acceptable art form; most people used to think it was just commercial. Then Warhol proved that gallery art is commercial art. And now there’s a massive amount of people that just sell their name’s attached to what ever kind of “art” they want. And then then most of the ‘work’ done is “selling”. So why do I work so hard on tedious detail? Just to make it look realistic?

Leave a Reply

